WFNP — The Cutting Edge of the Hudson Valley

WFNP Station Manager Taevon Allen

Spring Semester 2022 Sign-On

WFNP, 88.7FM The Edge is officially broadcasting live from the 4th floor of the Student Union Building at SUNY New Paltz for the Spring 2022 semester! Our web stream runs 24/7 with student DJs hosting shows live in the studio daily, while our FM DJs are in studio live, both on the web stream, and 88.7FM, Monday-Friday from 7pm-12am.

We are currently training new DJs! Want to have a show? Read news? Discuss sports, entertainment, etc? Fill out your info here to begin our DJ training program!

“It’s all on you now, SUNY New Paltz WFNP 88.7 The Edge. Don’t let me down”

We won’t let you down, Stephen Colbert, we promise.

Click above to read more about our Late Show with Stephen Colbert mention.

Fall Sign-On, September 1, 2021

WFNP is preparing to sign on for the Fall 2021 Semester, and, in our brand new studios. We are working on a virtual tour of our the new space, but in the meantime, the DJs, returning and new, are getting ready to return to 88.7FM and!

Our daytime DJs are on the air Mon-Fri throughout the day.

Our FM staff signs on each weeknight at 7pm with Edge News, talk programming 7:30-8pm, and music shows for the rest of the night.

Interested in getting involved with the station? Sign up HERE. WFNP is open to all majors, all class years, all students (both those living on/close to campus or fully remote). We have opportunities for anyone to get involved in a number of departments. Learn more by clicking HERE.

Congratulations, Magnificent Glass Pelican!

Cutting Edge Music Reviews

About Our Station

WFNP is the official student run radio station of the State University of New York at New Paltz. We are an educationally affiliated, non-commercial station, striving to serve the community’s best interest. The station provides innovative, cutting-edge music, news, and talk programming. WFNP broadcasts to the campus community, the entire Hudson Valley, and beyond via our web stream and 88.7 FM.

Our DJs work hard to give listeners great shows and keep them coming back for more. Each DJ has the ability to create their own masterpiece for the community!

Learn about the history and development of our station, as told through one of our alumni Maggie Zielinski.

Public Inspection File